During a call with photo editing enabled, when editing a picture, if the Share OUT button is present into the local bar, then the icon turns to ”Share this picture”. “Edit and Share” and “Share this picture” use the same icon.
If the user clicks on Edit and Share, and if the Share OUT button is NOT present into the local bar, then the only way to stop the Share is to: Stop to Edit the picture.
Enabling picture editing
Picture editing and photo annotations must be configured for your use case or scenario. Refer to the Enabling Photo Annotations in SightCall article for instructions.
During a session
To edit photos during a session:
- During an active session, select either Pause to annotate on a low-resolution picture or Take Snapshot to annotate on a high-resolution picture.
- Select the Drawing icon to display the Editing panel and select the annotation you want to apply.
- Once you're done annotating the picture, select Save Picture to add the annotated picture to the Preview gallery menu. Note that some scenarios (use cases) are configured to immediately save any images to a media endpoint. In that case, images may not appear in the Preview gallery menu.
Saving pictures from the Preview menu
Save any pictures you wish to preserve by selecting them in the Preview gallery menu.