If you configure your usecase to save pictures using any media endpoint, SightCall will initially buffer the saved pictures locally in the sctmp folder located in the Pictures folder. The followings are few things happened to the sctmp folder:
- The content of sctmp folder will be uploaded to the media endpoint either as soon as possible, or as soon as you hit the Submit button in the Picture Preview window (if your usecase is configured with Preview mode).
- The sctmp folder will not be deleted as soon as the Call (not the Case) has ended. Instead, it will be deleted when the new Call session starts.
- If saving a picture does not result in sctmp folder to be created / populated with contents in the Pictures folder, then it indicates a permission denied related issue and the IT team needs to be involved to troubleshoot the issue further.